Thursday, August 4, 2011

"Legends" 2011 Eisner Winner

The 2011 Will Eisner Awards, considered the "Oscars®" of comics, were presented on July 22nd in San Diego as part of the San Diego Comic-Con International. "Mouse Guard: Legends of the Guard", a collection of stories told as part of a contest at the fabled June Alley Inn, was winner for Best Anthology! I was extremely pleased to be a part of such a wonderful collection of stories and artists before the award, now I feel completely over the moon. I'd like to congratulate all the talented contributors to "Legends" with whom I humbly share this award and achievement: Archaia and their staff, David Petersen, Paul Morrisey, Jeremy Bastian, Ted Naifeh, Alex Sheikman, Scott Keating, Sean Rubin, Alex Kain, Terry Moore, Gene Ha, Lowell Francis, Katie Cook, Guy Davis, Jason Shawn Alexander, Craig Rousseau, Karl Kerschl, Mark Smylie and João Lemos.